almost one.

As I sit at work I can’t stop thinking about my little Em. How has it nearly been one full year? I can still remember the very first time the nurse handed her over to me as it was one of the most amazing moment of my life. Her scrawny little face and her newborn smell – there’s literally nothing in this world more intoxicating than the smell of your newborn. She was huge for a newborn but she was so tiny compared to now. I just can’t believe it.

Emma will be one in 11 days and honestly, I’m freaking out. If I think about it too much, I cry. Literally. In my entire 30 years of life I’ve never endured a year with so many emotions and yes, although some were very sad and dark there have been an overwhelming amount of light and bright emotions. She has brought so much happiness into my life that I thought was not possible. Our pediatrician said something one day that still resonates with me and that was that love is not a big enough word to describe what you feel for your child. He’s so right!

Love is such a minut description of what one feels for their child.

those squishy little cheeks that you can’t help but kiss 5,000 times a day.

those chunky little legs and feet.

those huge, amazement-filled eyes.

those tiny hands.

that tiny human being that is evolving into their very own self.

I love her so much and I hope she grows up feeling and knowing just how much I love her and how much she fills our lives.

Sorry guys, I’ve been in my feels!

xoxo

Leave a Reply

